State Offices & Contacts

HIPPY programs nationwide include 134 Sites in 24 States and the District of Columbia.


Please note that only states with a State Director or State Contact are listed below. For a list of our other programs across the United States, click here. For more information please contact HIPPY USA at info@hippyusa.org or call 501.537.7726.

HIPPY USA State Directors

[in green on map]

Arkansas

Beverly Wright, Director
Arkansas Children's Hospital
Arkansas HIPPY State Office
800 Marshall St., Slot 651
Little Rock, AR 72202
Phone (501) 364-3671
Fax (501) 364-2225
Website: http://www.archildrens.org/community_outreach/hippy.asp
E-mail: wrightbj@archildrens.org  

Colorado

Marion Batayte
The Colorado Parent & Child Foundation
800 Grant Street, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80203
Phone (303) 860-6000
Fax (303) 860-7110
Website: www.cpcfonline.org
E-mail: marion@cpcfonline.org
 

Florida

Mary Lindsey - State Director
Dabaram Rampersad - Assistant State Director
Florida HIPPY T&TA Center
University of South Florida
FMHI-MHC, 2-2113 A
13301 Bruce B. Downs Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33612
Phone: (813) 974-4858 - Mary
Phone: (813) 974-2177 - Dabaram
Fax: (813) 974-6115
Website: http://floridahippy.fmhi.usf.edu
E-mail: lindsey@usf.edu - Mary
E-mail: rampersad@usf.edu - Dabaram

Texas

Carla-Marie Mowell
Texas HIPPY Center, University of North Texas
Matthews Hall 110B
Denton, TX 76203
Phone (940) 565-2269
Website: http://www.unt.edu/hippy/
Blog: http://hippyhippyworld.blogspot.com/ (updated weekly!)
VISTA: http://texashippyvista.blogspot.com/
Pictures: http://www.flickr.com/photos/hippyprogram/
E-mail: carla.mowell@unt.edu

HIPPY USA State Contacts

[in blue on map]

Louisiana

Kaye Eichler
Louisiana State HIPPY Office
P.O. Box 94064
Baton Rouge, LA 70804
Phone (225) 342-4138
Fax (225) 219-4439
E-mail: kaye.eichler@la.gov

Maryland

Barbara Scherr
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: (410) 767-0291
Fax: (410) 333-8010
E-mail: bscherr@msde.state.md.us

Nevada

Angela Triche
Sunrise Children's Foundation
Nevada HIPPY
2755 E. Desert Inn Road
Suite 200
Las Vegas, NV 89121
Phone: (702) 731-8373/(702) 648-1885
Fax: (702) 731-7372
Email: abtriche@sunrisechildren.org