HIPPY International Locations

State Offices & Contacts

HIPPY International Locations

Recent News

HIPPY USA Applauds Congress for Approved Federal Spending Bill

LITTLE ROCK, ARK. (March 30, 2018) – Home Instruction for Parents of Preschool Youngsters (HIPPY), an evidence-based program that works with families in the home to support parents in their critical role as their child’s first and most important teacher, applauded Congre...

 

 

 

HIPPY USA 2018 Preservice Training

July 22 through 27 in Little Rock, AR
Marriott Downtown Little Rock

(Registration has closed. Please call 501.537.7726 or email jhenk@hippyusa.org for more information.)

Designed for HIPPY staff to gain more knowledge about the HIPPY model, curriculum and the essence of HIPPY, this is a required training for new coordinators, assistant coordinators and supervisors looking to fulfill Accreditation Standard 7.

 

Dr. Miriam Westheimer
Director
HIPPY International
2727 Palisades Avenue
Bronx, NY 10463
USA
Tel./Fax: 718 549 1993
E-mail: mwestheimer@hotmail.com
Website: www.hippy-international.org

Carol Ginsburg
Administrative Assistant
HIPPY International
The NCJW Research Institute for Innovation in Education
Hebrew University
Jerusalem 91905
ISRAEL
Tel: 011 972 2 588 2233
Fax: 011 972 2 588 0025
E-mail: carolg@savion.huji.ac.il

Pamela Lubell
International Program Developer
HIPPY International
The NCJW Research Institute for Innovation in Education
Hebrew University
Jerusalem 91905
ISRAEL
Tel: 011 972 2 588 0025
E-mail: pamela@scopusfilms.com

Australia

Carmen Calleya-Capp
National Manager
HIPPY Australia
Brotherhood of St Laurence
Mezzanine Floor
145 Smith Street
Fitzroy, Victoria 3065
AUSTRALIA
Tel: 613 9445 2478
Fax: 613 9445 2499
E-mail: ccalleya-capp@bsl.org.au
Website: www.hippyaustralia.org.au

Austria

Wolfgang Kratky
Project Director
HIPPY Austria
Erlgasse 25/DG
1120 Vienna
AUSTRIA
Tel: 0043 1 943 8332
E-mail: office@beratungsruppe.at

Canada

Debbie Bell
Executive Director
HIPPY Canada
#508 - 1190 Melville Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
CANADA V6E 3W1 
Tel/Fax: 604 676 8751 
E-mail: dbell@hippycanada.ca

Susanne Nahm
Program Assistant
HIPPY Canada
#508 - 1190 Melville Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
CANADA V6E 3W1 
Tel/Fax: 604 676 8250 
E-mail: snahm@hippycanada.ca

Germany

Peter Weber
Director
HIPPY Deutschland e.V.
Birkenstrasse 15
28195 Bremen
GERMANY
Tel: 49 421 1689 9224
Fax: 49 421 5668 151
E-mail: peter.weber@hippy-deutschland.de
Website: www.hippy-deutschland.de

Konstanze Mathieu-Baur
National Coordinator
HIPPY Deutschland e.V.
Birkenstrasse 15
28195 Bremen
GERMANY
Tel: 49 6034 931474
E-mail: mathieu-baur@hippy-deutschland.de

Israel

Dr. Ayelet Giladi
National Director, HA'ETGAR
Early Childhood Programs
The NCJW Research Institute for Innovation in Education
Hebrew University
Jerusalem 91905
ISRAEL
Tel: 00 972 2 588 2096
Fax: 00 972 2 588 3698
E-mail: giladi2@bezeqint.net

Italy

Veronica Fratelli
Coordinator
HIPPY Italy
Distretto sociale
Via Capuccini 2
39041 Bressanone (BZ)
ITALY
Tel: 00 39 472 270 415
E-mail: veronica.fratelli@bzgeis.org

New Zealand

Jane Hall
National Director
HIPPY New Zealand
Great Potentials
PO Box 11283
Ellerslie, Auckland
NEW ZEALAND
Tel: 64 9377 5384
Fax: 64 9377 5386
Mobile: 29 447 3448
E-mail: jane.hall@greatpotentials.org.nz

South Africa

Khadija Richards
Director
HIPPY South Africa
Brixton Recreation Centre
Corner Ripley and Fulham Roads
Brixton, 2092
SOUTH AFRICA
Tel: +2784 718 5006
Fax: 00 27 11403 1039
E-mail: khadija@xfactorinchange.co.za

USA

Lia Lent
National Executive Director
HIPPY USA
P.O. Box 1034
Little Rock, AR 72203-1034
USA
Tel: 001 501 537 7726
Fax: 001 501 537 7716
E-mail: llent@hippyusa.org
Website: www.hippyusa.org

Donna Kirkwood
National Program Director
HIPPY USA
P.O. Box 1034
Little Rock, AR 72203-1034
USA
Tel: 001 501 537 7731
Fax: 001 501 537 7716
E-mail: dkirkwood@hippyusa.org

HIPPY Pilot Projects

HIPPY Argentina

Nora Blaistein
E-mail: nblaistein@amia.org.ar

HIPPY Denmark

Helle Staermose
E-mail: hst@servicestyrelson.dk

HIPPY Switzerland

Erika Dahler Meyer
Verein a:primo
Gottfried Keller-Strasse 75b
8400 Winterthur
SWITZERLAND
Tel: 0041 52 534 8050
E-mail: erika.daehler@a-primo.ch