For over 30 years, 

Home Instruction for Parents of Preschool Youngsters (HIPPY) USA has equipped parents with skills, tools, and confidence to prepare their children for success in school in their most important role as their child's first teacher.

HIPPY USA  is a 501(c)(3) organization. Gifts are deductible to the full extent allowable under IRS regulations.

GOOD STEWARDSHIP OF

DONOR DOLLARS

In the fiscal year 2019, 80% of all expenditures went to program services.

 

NEWS | EVENTS

News

Media Kit

Video Gallery

CONTACT US

Street Address

1221 Bishop Street

Little Rock, AR 72202

Located on the campus Ark.  Children's Hospital

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 1034
Little Rock, AR 72203-1034

Phone and Email

501-537-7726

Info@hippyusa.org

TAKE ACTION

Ways to Give

Partners 

Start An Affiliate

FOLLOW US

Your posts, tweets, views, shares and follows help the world know about the good work that HIPPY USA does. 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon

State Offices, Contacts and Locations

Currently, HIPPY USA has 119 sites in 19 states and the District of Columbia.  There are five state offices and 2 state contact offices that serve as lead agencies that directly operate or oversee multiple sites. Other affiliates are independently run and report directly to the national office in Little Rock, Ark.  Click on the state button to obtain a list of sites in that state. If you do not have a HIPPY program near you but are interested in learning more, contact Matthew Bellew at mbellew@hippyusa.org or (501) 537-7729. 

State Offices

 Alabama  Department of Early Childhood Education

445 Dexter Ave. Suite 2050 Montgomery, AL 36104

www.children.alabama.gov 

Dr.  Lucy Cohen, Ph.D
HIPPY State Lead
Phone:  (334) 224-3171 

Lucy.Cohen@ece.alabama.gov

HIPPY Arkansas

415 N. McKinley St., Suite 645, Little Rock, AR 72205

www.hippyarkansas.org

Simone Diggins

State Manager
Phone: (501) 364-3671

DigginsS@archildrens.org

Parent Possible
800 Grant Street, Suite 200, Denver, CO 80203

www.parentpossible.org

Heather Tritten 

Executive Director
Phone: (303) 860-6000
heather@parentpossible.org 
  

Jackie Cordova 

HIPPY Program Director
Phone: (303) 860-6000 Ext. 108

jackie@parentpossible.org 

Florida HIPPY T&TA Center, University of South Florida

13301 Bruce B. Downs Boulevard, MHC 2113A, Tampa, FL 33612

www.floridahippy.fmhi.usf.edu

Dabaram Rampersad 

State Co-Director
Phone: (813) 974-2177 
rampersad@usf.edu 

Dr. Tracy Payne 

State Co-Director

Phone: (813) 974-4858 
payne12@usf.edu 

Texas HIPPY Center, University of North Texas

Matthews Hall, Denton, TX 76203

www.unt.edu/hippy  |  texashippyvista.blogspot.com   

 www.flickr.com/photos/hippyprogram

Adriana Trevino  

State Director
Phone: (940) 565-2269

Adriana.Trevino@unt.edu
 

Nicole Schopen, BS

Administrative Coordinator
Phone: (940) 369-8743

nicole.schopen@unt.edu
 

State Contacts

Maryland State Department of Education

200 West Baltimore Street, Baltimore, MD 21201

www.msde.state.md.us

Barbara Scherr
Phone: (410) 767-0291
bscherr@msde.state.md.us

Sunrise Children's Foundation, HIPPY Nevada 

2755 E. Desert Inn Road, Suite 200, Las Vegas, NV 89121

www.sunrisechildren.org

Angela Triche
Phone: (702) 631-7130 Ext.222

abtriche@sunrisechildren.org

Programs